You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

General Discussions
Moderated by Wok, Chonaman

Hop to:    
Welcome! You are not logged in. Please Login or Register.16 replies
Rise and Fall Heaven » Forums » General Discussions » New german edition of the game...with starforce?
Bottom
Topic Subject:New german edition of the game...with starforce?
Anguille
Conscript
posted 08-15-07 09:08 AM EDT (US)         
Hi all,

There's a new version of the game coming out tomorrow and would really like to have it but i first want to know if it's also protected by Starforce as i've had some personal bad experience with SF (being a really normal customer).

http://www.exlibris.ch/games.aspx?status=detail&p_id=16392&t_na=dbt

Thanks
AuthorReplies:
GoSailing
EEH Seraph
posted 08-15-07 11:06 AM EDT (US)     1 / 16       
I'm sure it will, as that is what the game uses for protection against pirating. Its not something they would be likely to change.

If you don't mind me asking, what happened to you with Starforce?

"It seems to me the humour of Sails is so dry you could strike a match on it and it would be the humour that caught fire." - Friend of Old
Anguille
Conscript
posted 08-15-07 12:18 PM EDT (US)     2 / 16       
Well i hope not...guess will buy it aniway as i've been looking for this game for a long time

About SF, I have a laptop and i installed AC: Divided Nation on it (which has SF). The dvd-player was broken very soon later...and not only once...i didn't believe that SF was the reason for the first problem so when i got my laptop back from the factory with a brand new dvd-player i reinstalled the game and bang, you guess what...the dvd-player was broken again.
The laptop has been fixed again and works fine but needless to say, i did not reinstall the AC : DN on it.

I have however bought a PC and SF is maybe less harmfull on that one...

[This message has been edited by Anguille (edited 08-15-2007 @ 12:20 PM).]

GoSailing
EEH Seraph