You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

Imhotep’s Blueprints (Scenario Design)
Moderated by Wok

Hop to:    
Welcome! You are not logged in. Please Login or Register.161 replies, Sticky
Rise and Fall Heaven » Forums » Imhotep’s Blueprints (Scenario Design) » Have a question? Post it here!
Bottom
Topic Subject:Have a question? Post it here!
« Previous Page  1 ··· 5 6 7  Next Page »
MudokonGod
Banned
posted 08-17-06 03:16 PM EDT (US)         
This thread is designed for people to ask questions regarding "smaller" things that don't necessarily require an entire thread, as such threads usually become redundant after one or two replies.

As it's always best to lead by example, I happen to have a small question!
How do I elevate terrain with hard, 90 degree drop edges? I'm new to the editor and so I'm mainly learning through trial and error, but I can only manage the raise the elevation in a rounded hill-like way, and I'm trying to get some towering cliffs.

AuthorReplies:
GoSailing
EEH Seraph
posted 06-27-07 03:57 PM EDT (US)     151 / 161       
You need to make a second file with a different extension. See this thread will help you out.

"It seems to me the humour of Sails is so dry you could strike a match on it and it would be the humour that caught fire." - Friend of Old
alex habets
Conscript
posted 06-28-07 06:39 AM EDT (US)     152 / 161       
thnx for helping but i didnt got any further then:

Each Player should have a minimum starting unit set of one Greek Town Center (MP) and three Citizens. These must be Greek units in order to allow the game to alter them to match the player’s civ choice when the game is set up. (If you want to make a standard old multiplayer scenario you can, just remember that you need a building of some sort on the map for a player not to be declared defeated when the scenario starts.)